Boot Solutions Japan

A specialist custom bootfitting and winter footwear store.

Boot Solutions in Niseko and Hakuba Japan is a specialist custom ski boot and snowboard boot fitting operation. 

Boot Solutions is owned and operated by experienced Foot & Ankle Surgeon Ned Buckley. Through a unique combination of medical, biomechanical and technical knowledge, Ned and his team of qualified bootfitters are able to offer clients an unrivalled boot fitting experience.  

We offer an extensive range of ski and snowboard boots, with over 120 different models from 11 leading brands. We also have a fantastic selection of quality European winter footwear.

 

 

Testimonials

Here is some of the positive feedback we have received from our happy clients.

16 December 2017

Thank you Matt for your great help in fitting such comfortable boots for us.

Candace Chan, Australia


16 December 2017

Alysha was the nicest person and was extremely patient! Thank you so much, my new boots fit amazingly!!

Chantal Wong, Hong Kong


15 December 2017

I had read about Boot Solutions and its' founder from the internet, and a friend of mine told me he got his boots from you guys, so I purposely planned my trip to Niseko to have my boot fitting session as I didn't have much confidence on the boot fitter in my home country. I initially had Katherine as my boot fitter, and when I came back to fine tune my fit, I got Alysha helping me. Both of them are very enthusiastic, and they gave me an excellent impression. As a high demanding customer myself, the whole experience really meet up with my expectation and I did not regret that I had to travel 3500 km for you guys, well done!

Darius Tse, Hong Kong


5 December 2017

The team helped me out fantastically today under their boot guarantee arrangement and I had a great afternoon and I am sure pain free remaining holiday as a result. Highly recommend you stop by soon.

Ben Pedley, Australia


27 March 2017

Alex in your Hakuba store did a bootfitting for me into the Technica Cochise 120 boots + footbeds.

I am no picnic with two very different feet courtesy of a car accident 30 years ago, have a lot of trouble with boots and tend to keep a pair for 10 years once they work.

I must say I was a little surprised that Alex just got on with it. He did a great job and although I only used the boots for 2 days at the end of the week, they were a huge improvement on what I had persisted with for the last three seasons.

I may be back for a tweak next season, but please pass my thanks on to Alex.

Greg McEntyre, Singapore


3 March 2017

I had the best experience with Alex and am loving my new K2 boots. He was knowledgeable, attentive and just an all round great guy. I saw him around town after and he would ask me about my boots and offer to make further adjustments. I took him up on the offer and really couldn't be happier. Would recommend him wholeheartedly. The service and experience has been second to none. 

Boris Lau, Hong Kong


22 February 2017

Dave was absolutely brilliant and my boots were AWESOME! I didn’t even need to go back to tweak anything during the two weeks I was in Niseko and they were transformative in terms of comfort compared to my old ones. Dave was fantastic during the fitting – great service all round.

Hilary Davies, Singapore


19 February 2017

Phil fitted my boots for me and his service was impeccable.  Cheerful, polite, friendly and quick to fix issues.  I came back twice in the week - once for a bit of heel rubbing which was quickly sorted, and finally for pain/bruising on my shins which Phil dealt with, no fuss.

I was very impressed with the service and am delighted with the result.

Emma Ryan, Singapore


17 February 2017

Josh sorted me out with some Tecnica boots which were absolutely great. The fit was totally my foot and perfect. The foot beds were spot on. I put the boots on in the morning, walked, skied all day and walked home without touching a buckle. Very very happy.  Thank you Josh!

After day 1, I did have a little soreness from where my old rental boots had been rubbing.

With Josh out, Phil was very helpful and his quick and easy temporary solution did the trick and I never had to worry about anything again.

Really glad that I did elect to buy my boots in Japan at the start of my holiday and was therefore in a position to receive assistance if I had problems.

Mary  Neech, Adelaide


15 February 2017

Emily was great: she was friendly and funny, obviously knew her stuff and seemed genuinely concerned to find the right boot and fit for me. She made what can be a fairly long and uncomfortable process quite interesting and fun, but more importantly engendered trust and I’d happily recommend her to anyone.

My new boots have enabled me to ski better than I ever have before, so I’m very pleased with them!

These are the second pair of boots I’ve done with you and I’ll be back for the third.

Iain Sedgley, Kuala Lumpur


7 February 2017

This is the best place to go if you're having trouble with your current boots or if you're looking to get some new boots.I  had them help me with my boots since the fit was way off and my husband got new boots from them. They make sure you're comfortable and they help you get a perfect fit. 

Stacey Tober, Taiwan


7 February 2017

I have done 1 day resort and two days back country and they have been fantastic! No problems at all with the boots. I appreciated the careful and patient fitting from Raj very much.

Marguerite Hall, Melbourne


6 February 2017

We had a great experience with Phil. He offered us a great service and we are very happy with the fit of our custom boots. 

Bridgette Stewart, Singapore


3 February 2017

I am very happy with the boots and even happier with the service. I have never had such good service. Raj just wouldn't give up until we found the best solution.  Many thanks.

Daniel K, Tromsø, Norway


15 January 2017

I just wanted to thank Brad Marshall for my boot fitting the other day. They are working really well for me and the skiing is much better!  I now realise that I should have got boots fitted years ago. 
Thanks again Brad for your great work. I really appreciate it.

Karen Teo, Adelaide


22 December 2016

Many thanks to Katherine for helping my daughter Isabel with heating and stretching her new painful boots. Your professionalism and advice was second to none and has made our skiing holiday in Japan so much more enjoyable. What a great service to have right here in the village.

Andrew Tierney, Point Lonsdale


22 March 2016

Dylan (Boot Solutions Hakuba) sorted me out with a new pair of K2 Spyne 130 boots, I walked in, told him I wanted a comfy boot that would work all over the mountain. With no fuss he sorted me out with new boots, custom foot beds and moulded the boots for me. After using the boots for a couple of days now, it's fair to say I am stoked with the results, and would recommend to anyone if they are in the market for a new boot, go see Dylan!!!!

Chris Fox, Hobart


15 March 2016

I just wanted to say a HUGE thanks to you guys for making my boots perfect for me.  You guys are legends!!!

After the last alteration which was on the toes they fit perfectly.  I couldn't believe how my skiing improved and for the first time I was able to ski all over the mountain and kept up with Dion.  I skied runs I never dreamed I was able to ski.

So a big, huge thanks to you all as you all worked on them.

Sue Desailly, Perth


2 February 2016

Katherine helped me so much with my boot problems. She was genuinely concerned and followed up on my step by step progression as she gradually shaped the boots to eliminate the pain points. What a beautiful young woman. Bravo Boot Solutions.

Louise Schweikert, Sydney


29 January 2016

If you want a lesson in customer service, this is the place. Katherine has been fantastic dealing with some troublesome feet. 6 stars.

Rick Schweikert, Sydney


6 January 2016

Can I just say that Kate was such a big help and so very patient and keen on finding just the right fit for me! The boots fit perfectly and they make skiing such a joy now. Would you mind thanking her again for all her effort and for being so professional!

Melissa De Coster, Sydney


3 January 2016

I just wanted to give a big thank you to you and your wonderful team. I think I may have met just about everyone working there over the last few days and they were all unbelievably patient, knowledgable, professional and just good people.

Johnson Tsui, Hong Kong


31 December 2015


My boots are AMAZING.....as is Matt. Great bloke and knows his stuff.....he helped me pick the perfect boots! Thanks so much!!! 

Jodi Rutherford, Hong Kong


30 December 2015

I visited your Niseko store and got fitted for a pair of ski boots, by the lovely Katherine. They are so comfortable, I wear them all day and there is no discomfort! I dropped in a few days later and Ned made me a set of custom footbeds, my feet thank you. I will recommend anyone to drop in and get a pair of boots fitted just for you, you will not regret it.

Drew Wilkinson, Darwin


28 December 2015

I visited Boot Solutions on 27 Dec 2015 to get help with a small issue with my new boots. Though I had not bought the boots there and showed up without an appointment, a 30-minute wait was all it took for Ned to fit me in, despite the shop being exceedingly busy.

This was no quick-fix,shoddy in-out job – despite being pulled in several directions, Ned took time to do a custom insole as well as heat-molding boots and liners, never making me feel he was trying to get me out of the shop in a hurry. Only when I skied the boots the next day did I realise how improved the fit was and it took an all-day backcountry tour in waist deep powder for my toes to get marginally less than toasty.

I unhesitatingly recommend anyone in the area who needs new boots or adjustments to current boots, to make use of the outstanding service at Boot Solutions.

Odd Haavik, Singapore


26 December 2015

Excellent service and an awesome bunch of guys who really know what they're doing.
 DO NOT go anywhere else for your boots!

Reza Mahmud


24 December 2015

My new boots are wonderful! I have a lot more confidence in these boots than my old pair, and already have seen an improvement in my skiing. 

I would like you to extend my thanks to Ruairidh. He made the fitting experience enjoyable, and the quality of his work was immediately evident. 

I have no hesitation recommending him, or Boot Solutions to anyone looking to improve their skiing. 

Jeremy Thorn, Hong Kong


23 December 2015

The boots are fantastic. I love them! Needless to say, I will spread the word about you folks at Boot Solutions! Thanks again!


Gary Tan, Singapore


22 December 2015

I have uncommonly shaped feet so have had lots of issues but these boots seem to be on the money! I was having nerve compression type pain on the second last toe of my left foot but yesterday that was better. The general fit is very good and has felt very secure. 


Ryan Somerville, Brisbane


20 December 2015

I must say that my new custom-fitted Salomon boots fit me perfectly, and I am very pleased with the increased levels of performance and enjoyment that the new boots have given me. An overall worthwhile investment, and definitely no more rental boots for me :-)

I will let my friends who visit Niseko know of the excellent service and products provided by Boot Solutions.

Edwin Leong, Singapore


17 December 2015

My runners don't fit me as well as these boots do! Katherine is a genius. Whatever she is being paid, is not enough.

Martin MacLeish, Melbourne


15 December 2015

Katherine was excellent, very knowledgeable and patient with us. The boots are great. Should have done it years ago. Very happy!!!

Steve Howarth, Hong Kong


27 February 2015

I want to say what a great team you have at Boot Solutions! Paul saved my feet with new pair of boots, after joining my cousin and I for a ski, and checking out my ski style, so ensuring the perfect boot/fit. That's what I call going above and beyond duty!

Andrew Spittle, Perth


26 February 2015

It is rare that I make the time to provide feedback on my experiences but following a visit to your Niseko branch yesterday I was inclined to do so. 

Having visited your store the previous day to find the store teeming with customers, I booked an appointment the following morning with Katherine to discuss the ski boot problems I was enduring. I have visited resorts all over the world and I can confidently say the next 2 hours of my life was up there with the best customer service I've ever received. 

Katherine could not have been more helpful in regards to my injury, ability level and budget with her advice, recommendations and eventual solution. Her attitude and bright friendly personality eased my initial concerns about the arduous process that can usually be associated with getting boots fitted, even in spite of serving several customers at the same time as me. 

Please pass my thanks on to Katherine and the team for an exceptional customer experience. 

All the best, 


Ben Taylor, London


11 February 2015

Josh is an absolute professional, and a great bloke to boot (pardon the pun)... Really knows what he is talking about, and has set me up with some awesome boots after getting out of a pair that were way too soft and had no support. I can now get the most out of my boots and skis!

Will Garthon, Sydney


4 February 2015

I am extremely happy with the results. I enjoyed the mountain more and my skiing improved! I also found that the support and comfort allowed me to stay skiing for longer, while less sore at the end of each day.

Thanks a lot to Ned for the fitting. Money well spent!

Holidays are there for you to enjoy yourself. Boot Solutions provided the opportunity to enjoy holidays that little bit more.

I will be recommending you to my  family and friends.

Mark Bossong, Perth 


3 February 2015

I have skied three full days with no pain. After experiencing the nightmare of using ill fitting hire boots last year, the difference having boots fitted is unbelievable. I am skiing with my wife later in the year and will definitely be getting her fitted boots.

David Coe, Perth


2 February 2015

First time to have comfortable, highly responsive boots in 20+ years of skiing. All thanks to the great team here!

Stu Anderson, Auckland


31 January 2015

If you ever want great fitting boots, come here. 

Gavin Allan, Northland


23 January 2015

The boots are great, really comfy. I have a larger than average feet width and I have encountered a lot of issues with my previous footwear (sneakers, boots, etc) and I have to admit that the fit on this pair of boots is perfect. I did not encounter any pain on the slopes, even after going for hours without rest.

Alvin Teh, Singapore


20 January 2015

My boots have been absolutely awesome....worth every cent! Mark's boots (after a few adjustments) have also been fantastic. You guys provide an amazing service so thank you so much.

Kate Hansen, Queensland


4 January 2015

I had excruciating pain in the ball of my left foot and a pressure sore on my right heel. I am now completely pain free after a visit to these guys in Niseko! Thanks so much.

Erin Condon, Sydney


30 December 2014

If you are looking for custom fit ski boots, look no further than Boot Solutions  - these guys are awesome, especially Brad who sorted my boot very quickly, and it truly fits like a custom boot now! Don't waste your time with rental boots anymore if you are a regular skier.

Chih Ming Hwang, Singapore


10 December 2014

Ruairidh did a wizard job on my boots this week and what a great laid back professional guy. I no longer have the boot problems that I've had for 2 years.  Any of my guests or friends this winter that have boot problems I will direct traffic straight to you guys there at Boot Solutions.

Great result, thank you!

Rod White, Niseko Japan


24 January 2013 (From Trip Advisor Reviews)

I recently bought new ski boots from Boot Solutions located inside Rhythm Snow Sports Japan.

The service was incredible! I have been a skier for 21 years and these are the best fitting boots I have ever owned! I had a couple of small issues that needed attention as I have slightly weird feet and the guys were really good in assuring me that they could make it comfortable. 

It took a couple of days for me to get them right but now they are fantastic!

Geoff J, Melbourne Australia


9 January 2013 (from Trip Advisor Reviews)

I wanted to write in praise of the boot fitting prowess of Josh Williams. He is from Telluride, Colorado and is currently a seasonaire in Niseko. I now have about 70 days or so on the boots he fitted for me last season and can say I have no problems. The firm snow here in Telluride has made the situation even more difficult, too (we have a forecast for snow). So if you are anywhere near Niseko, search Josh out and have him work his magic!

Ken F, Telluride, Colorado


20 November 2012 (From Snowjapanforums.com)

My feet are my own worst nightmare, look more like dinner plates than feet.
I have wasted a small fortune in buying badly fitting boots from so called boot specialists.
However, last season for the first time in my life I finally had an awesome boot fitting experience i.e. comfortable feet.


I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Boot Solutions at Rhythm sports in Niseko if you need ski boots fitted.

info@bootsolutionsjapan.com                        Niseko: +81 136-55-5695                      Hakuba:  +81 808-629-2589